AEW Women’s World Championship (2019 – Present)

The AEW Women’s World Championship is a women’s professional wrestling championship created and promoted by the American professional wrestling promotion All Elite Wrestling (AEW). It was first announced on June 18, 2019. Riho is the current and inaugural champion.

On June 18, 2019, AEW’s President and CEO Tony Khan announced future plans for both a women’s championship and a women’s tag team championship. AEW’s Chief Brand Officer Brandi Rhodes announced that the AEW Women’s World Championship belt would be unveiled on August 31 at All Out, and that the inaugural champion would be crowned on October 2 during the inaugural broadcast of AEW’s weekly television show, later revealed as Dynamite. Both participants for the inaugural championship match were determined at All Out. The first competitor was determined by the women’s Casino Battle Royale during the Buy In pre-show, which was won by Nyla Rose. Later that night on the main show, Riho became her opponent by defeating Hikaru Shida.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “AEW Women’s World Championship (2019 – Present)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *